s. xvii

Type of MS.: Antiquarian transcript
Davis no.:
Related MSS:

Charters contained:

S1000x, A.D. 1043. King Edward to Coventry Abbey; confirmation of privileges and of land, as granted by Leofric, dux, at Southam, Grandborough, Bishops Itchington, Honington, Kings Newnham, Ufton, Chadshunt, Priors Hardwick, Chesterton, Wasperton, Snohham, Birdingbury, Marston in Wolston, Long Marston, Ryton, Walsgrave on Sowe, Warwicks.; Salwarpe, Worcs.; Easton, Ches.; Kilsby and Winwick, Northants.; Burbage, Barwell, Scraptoft and Packington, Leics. [incorporating a privilege of Pope Alexander] s. xvii

S391, f. 122r-v: A.D. 843 for 934 (Dorchester, Dorset, 2nd day of Easter). King Athelstan to Milton Abbey; grant of 26 hides at Milborne (St Andrew), 5 at Woolland, 3 at the mouth of the river Frome, i.e. at Ye (St Helen's, now Green Island), and at Ower, 3 at Clyffe in Tincleton, 3.5 at Lyscombe, 1 at Burleston, 1 at Little Puddle, 5 at Cattistock, 6 at Compton Abbas, 2 at Whitcombe, 5 at Osmington, 6 at Holworth, all in Dorset; and a weir at Twynham (Christchurch), Hants.; river rights at Weymouth, Dorset; and 30 hides at Sydling, 2 at Chalmington and 6 at Hillfield, Dorset; and 10 at Ercecombe (Yarcombe) or Stokelonde (Stockland), Devon. s. xvii

S1055x, ff. 133r-134r: A.D. 1044 x 1047. King Edward to the church of St Benedict (of Holme); confirmation of land at Horning, Neatishead, Hoveton, Belaugh, South Walsham, Worstead, Honing, Thurgarton, Thwaite, Calthorpe, Tottington, Erpingham, Antingham, North Walsham, Swanton Abbot, Scotton, Lamas, Easton, Hautbois, Ludham, Beeston St Lawrence, Stalham, Waxham, Winterton, Somerton, Thurn, Ashby, Rollesby, Caister-by-Yarmouth, Reedham, Norton Subcourse, Woodbastwick, Ranworth, Shotesham, Grenvills in Stoke Holy Cross, Tibenham, Norfolk. s. xvii

S1226, f. 137r-v: A.D. 1043. Leofric, comes of Chester, founds Coventry Abbey; grant of land at Coventry, Honington, Kings Newnham, Chadshunt, Bishops Itchington, Ufton, Southam, Grandborough, Birdingbury, Marston in Wolston, Priors Hardwick, Wasperton, Chesterton, Snohham, Ryton, Walsgrave on Sowe, Long Marston, Warwicks.; Salwarpe, Worcs.; Eaton, Ches.; Kilsby and Winwick, Northants.; Burbage, Barwell, Scraptoft and Packington, Leics. s. xvii